Skip To Main Content

Orono Action

It is with great sadness that the Orono Legislative Action Committee announces the passing of our beloved member, Pam Henjum. Pam always had the best interests of students at heart. Starting in the 1980s, she worked tirelessly on referendums to better Orono Schools. In addition, she was a tenacious lobbyist at the State Capitol, working with legislators to better not only Orono schools, but also public schools across the state. Pam’s unwavering advocacy and commitment will be deeply missed.orono action committee

Orono Legislative Action for Education Logo


Committee members

  • Amy Alworth, Co-Chair
  • Emily Bremner Forbes, Co-Chair
  • Becky Kanive
  • Leslie Locke
  • Rena Shah
  • Timothy Usset
  • Martha Van de Ven
  • Maria Veach
  • Wendy Lundsgaard, Orono School Board Liaison
  • Laura Wallander, Orono School Board Liaison