## **Official Ballot**

Judge\_\_\_\_\_ Judge\_

## **State General Election Ballot** Hennepin County, Minnesota November 8, 2022

	Instructions to Voters:  To vote, completely fill in the oval(s) next to your choice(s) like this:   ■				
	Federal Offices	County Offices	School District Questions		
	U.S. Representative District 3 Vote for One	County Sheriff Vote for One  Joseph Banks	To vote for a question, fill in the oval next to the word "Yes" on that question. To vote against a question, fill in the oval next to the word "No" on that question.		
0	Tom Weiler	<ul><li>○ Joseph Banks</li><li>○ Dawanna Witt</li></ul>	that question.		
	Republican Dean Phillips		School District Question 1		
0	Democratic-Farmer-Labor	write-in, if any	Renewal of Capital Project Levy to Fund Technology		
	write-in, if any	County Attorney Vote for One	The board of Independent School District No. 278 (Orono Public Schools)		
	State Offices	Mary Moriarty	has proposed a capital project levy authorization of 2.539% times the net		
	State Senator	○ Martha Holton Dimick	tax capacity of the school district. This authorization would renew the school		
	District 45 Vote for One	0	district's existing authorization which is		
0	Kathleen Fowke Republican	write-in, if any	scheduled to expire after taxes payable in 2022. The proposed capital project		
0	Kelly Morrison Democratic-Farmer-Labor	Three Rivers Park Commissioner District 1	levy authorization will raise approximately \$1,253,030 for taxes		
0		Vote for One	payable in 2023, the first year it is to be levied, and would be authorized for ten		
	write-in, if any	Marge Beard	years. The estimated total cost of the projects to be funded over that time		
	State Representative District 45A		period is approximately \$12,530,300. The additional revenue from the		
	Vote for One Andrew Myers	write-in, if any	proposed capital project levy authorization will provide continued		
0	Republican Lauren Bresnahan	City Offices	funds for the acquisition, replacement, maintenance and support of		
0	Democratic-Farmer-Labor	Mayor City of Long Lake Vote for One	instructional technology and software, devices, equipment, networks, security,		
	veite in if any	Charlie Miner	operational infrastructure, and technology support personnel.		
Go	vernor and Lieutenant Governor		Shall the renewal of the capital project		
0	Vote for One Team Steve Patterson and Matt Huff	write-in, if any	levy authorization proposed by the board of Independent School District		
	Grassroots-Legalize Cannabis	Council Member	No. 278 be approved?		
0	James McCaskel and David Sandbeck Legal Marijuana Now	City of Long Lake Vote for Up to Two   Jahn Dyvik	○ Yes ○ No		
	Scott Jensen and	O Deirdre Kvale	BY VOTING "YES" ON THIS BALLOT		
	Matt Birk Republican	o <u>Bellate tivale</u>	QUESTION, YOU ARE VOTING TO RENEW AN EXISTING CAPITAL PROJECTS REFERENDUM THAT IS		
0	Tim Walz and Peggy Flanagan Democratic-Farmer-Labor	write-in, if any	SCHEDULED TO EXPIRE		
0	Hugh McTavish and Mike Winter	write-in, if any			
	Independence-Alliance Gabrielle M. Prosser and	School District Offices School Board Member			
0	Kevin A. Dwire Socialist Workers	Independent School District No. 278 (Orono Public Schools)  Vote for Up to Three			
0		○ Timothy Usset			
	write-in, if any	○ Todd Madson			
	Secretary of State Vote for One	O Dan Achtor			
0	Kim Crockett Republican Steve Simon	Melinda Ringenier			
0	Democratic-Farmer-Labor	Wendy Lundsgaard			
		Brady Haislet      Sereb Berebere			
	write-in, if any  State Auditor	Sarah Borchers			
0	Vote for One Will Finn	write-in, if any			
0	Grassroots-Legalize Cannabis Tim Davis Legal Marijuana Now	wite-ii, ii any			
0	Ryan Wilson Republican	- write-in, if any			
0	Julie Blaha Democratic-Farmer-Labor	O			
0		write-in, if any			
	write-in, if any				
	Attorney General  Vote for One				
0	Jim Schultz Republican				
0	Keith Ellison Democratic-Farmer-Labor				
0					
	write-in, if any	1			
			Long Lake P-01		
			1160		
		Vote front and back of ballot			

## State General Election Ballot Hennepin County, Minnesota November 8, 2022

Judicial Offices	completely fill in the oval(s) next to your choice(s  4th District Court	4th District Court
Supreme Court	Judge 7	Judge 41 Vote for One
Associate Justice 3	Vote for One	Hilany Lindall Caligiuri
Vote for One Gordon Moore	Incumbent	Incumbent
Incumbent		0
	write-in, if any	write-in, if any
write-in, if any	Judge 8 Vote for One	Judge 45 Vote for One
Associate Justice 6	Anna Andow	─ Paul R. Scoggin
Vote for One Natalie E. Hudson	Incumbent	Incumbent
Incumbent	-	
	write-in, if any	write-in, if any
write-in, if any	Judge 9 Vote for One	Judge 46 Vote for One
Court of Appeals	Michael K. Browne     Incumbent	Theresa Couri
Judge 1 Vote for One	0	0
Theodora Karin Gaitas	write-in, if any	write-in, if any
incumpent )	Judge 18	Judge 50
	Vote for One Susan N. Burke	Vote for One Rachna Sullivan
write-in, if any  Judge 5	Incumbent	Incumbent
Vote for One		
Louise Dovre Bjorkman	write-in, if any	write-in, if any
)	Judge 21 Vote for One	Judge 51 Vote for One
write-in, if any	Maximillia Utley	Laura Thomas
Judge 7	Incumbent	Incumbent
Vote for One Susan Segal		
Incumbent	write-in, if any  Judge 23	write-in, if any  Judge 52
	Vote for One	Vote for One
write-in, if any	─ Marta Chou Incumbent	Terri D. Yellowhammer
Judge 8 Vote for One	0	
Denise D Reilly	write-in, if any	write-in, if any
Incumbent	Judge 24	Judge 60
	Vote for One Nicole A. Engisch	Vote for One  Bruce Manning
write-in, if any  Judge 10	Incumbent	Incumbent
Vote for One		
Jennifer L. Frisch Incumbent	write-in, if any	write-in, if any
	Judge 26 Vote for One	Judge 62 Vote for One
write-in, if any	Joseph R. Klein	☐ Julie Allyn Incumbent
Judge 11	incumberit	
Vote for One  Michelle A. Larkin		
Incumbent	write-in, if any  Judge 31	write-in, if any
	Vote for One	
write-in, if any	Rachel C. Hughey     Incumbent	
Judge 16 Vote for One	0 7	
Peter M. Reyes, Jr.	write-in, if any	
	Judge 34	
	Vote for One Karen Janisch	
write-in, if any  Judge 17	Incumbent	
Vote for One		
Incumbent E. Johnson	write-in, if any	
	Judge 36 Vote for One	
write-in, if any	Julia Dayton Klein	
Judge 18	incumbent •	
Vote for One Jeff Bryan		
Incumbent	write-in, if any  Judge 37	-
	Vote for One	
write-in, if any	Ocarolina A. Lamas	
Judge 19 Vote for One	0	
Francis Connolly	write-in, if any	-
)	Judge 38	
	Vote for One Colette Routel	
write-in, if any	Incumbent	$\dashv$
4th District Court		
Judge 4 Vote for One	write-in, if any	
Juan G Hoyos Incumbent	Judge 39 Vote for One	
)	Laurie J. Miller	
write-in, if any	- O	
wite-ii, ii diiy		
	write-in, if any  Vote front and back of ballot	Long Lake P-01